Heights

Heights



Language: Bulgarian
Genre: Drama, Historical
Bulgaria, 2016, 120'
Writers: Milen Ruskov, Viktor Bozhinov, Neli Dimitrova
Director: Viktor Bozhinov
C: Vladimir Mihaylov, Ivaylo Dimitrov, Kiril Efremov, Hristo Petkov, Veselin Anchev, Aleksander Aleksiev, Stoyan Doychev, Blagovest Blagoev, Stanislav Ganchev, Rumen Gavazanov, Antonio Dimitrievski
One of the most ambitious Bulgarian projects in recent years, Heights is an adaptation of Milen Ruskov's novel of the same name, published in 2011.


The film explores the Bulgarian realities of the 1870s a few years before the war, that would liberate the country from the Ottoman occupation. Directed by Victor Bojinov and adapted by Neli Dimitrova, the story follows Gicho a young man in a revolutionary group led by Dimitar Obshti, a real-life revolutionary fighting against the Turks. After a successful train robbery Obshti entrust Gicho with a special mission: to deliver a letter to Vasil Levski, the country's most famous freedom fighter, now considered hero and dubbed The Apostle of Freedom.

Programme
  • Cinema City

    21 November (Tuesday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    22 November (Wednesday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    23 November (Thursday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    24 November (Friday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    25 November (Saturday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    26 November (Sunday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    27 November (Monday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    28 November (Tuesday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    29 November (Wednesday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00

    30 November (Thursday), 13:10, 16:00, 19:00, 22:00


 

Top Comments (0)

In order to post comments, please register and log in using your username and password.